top of page

Toni Braxton Premiers “Long As I Live” Video

Toni Braxton released the official music video for the second single from Sex and Cigarettes, her ninth studio album. On March 22 the video premiered after a new episode of Braxton Family Values. The infectious single is reminiscent of Braxton’s music from the 90’s.

On the track we hear Toni Braxton singing about being heartbroken because her lover moved on with someone else. On the chorus Braxton sings “Long as I live (long as I, I can live)/I'll never get over (you getting over me)/It's killing me (it's killing me, killing me)/I'll never get over (you getting over me)”. While listening to this heartfelt track, I also think about Toni Braxton’s mother, Ms.Evelyn.
















I think of her mother because as a viewer of Braxton Family Values, Ms.E throughout the seasons has expressed that she is still hurt by their father cheating and leaving her for another woman. Tamar Braxton wrote a song titled “My Man” in dedication to her mother. “I just feel for you. I feel like I channeled the pain and just being cheated on in general.” Tamar told her mother during season 5 episode 22. I’d have to go with Long As I Live” over “My Man”.







In the “Long As I Live” video we first see Toni “The Living Legend” Braxton stepping out of a luxury car into rain on a crowded street and she begins singing. During that scene she is draped in fur and diamonds. It then transitions to her singing solo in a scene that is reminiscent of the solo scenes from her 2000 video “He wasn’t Man Enough For Me”.

This new Mikeho directed video surely gives fans what they want and more. Two of Toni’s sisters, Tawanda and Tamar, also appear in “Long As I Live” . It’s a refreshing smooth R&B track that did not disappoint. Check out the sexy video below.







 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page